UPDATE: Burn Bans in Manitoba

13.08.2018 15:07
By: News Dept

As the temperatures come down, some areas remove their burn bans

Brandon, MB (CKLQ) - As temperatures decrease following a record breaking weekend, the list of burn bans in Westman changes.

All outdoor burning including fireworks, burning barrels and fire pits are not allowed.

These bans will remain in effect until further notice.

People who breach burn bans will face stiff penalties and will be responsible for all costs incurred by the municipality, should the fire department be called into action.

These areas have burn bans according to the Province of Manitoba burning restrictions website.

Municipalities: Souris-Glenwood, Killarney-Turtle Mountain, Russell-Binscarth, Deloraine-Winchester, Rossburn, North Cypress-Langford, Brenda-Waskada, Oakland-Wawanesa, Glenboro-South Cypress, Norfolk Treherne, Westlake-Gladstone, Glenella-Lansdowne, Cartwright-Roblin

RM: Pipestone, Ellice-Archie, Elton, Argyle, Cornwallis, Rosedale, Victoria, Whitehead, Prairie Lakes, Minto-Odanah

Town of Carberry